19 January - 1 February 2015
Put yourself on court with ReturnServe. From analysing returns on the court to measuring social sentiment. Data is a game changer. IBM.
Put yourself on court with ReturnServe. From analysing returns on the court to measuring social sentiment. Data is a game changer. IBM.
Search
  • DAYS
  • Pre-Event
  • 1
    Monday, 13 January
  • 2
    Tuesday, 14 January
  • 3
    Wednesday, 15 January
  • 4
    Thursday, 16 January
  • 5
    Friday, 17 January
  • 6
    Saturday, 18 January
  • 7
    Sunday, 19 January
  • 8
    Monday, 20 January
  • 9
    Tuesday, 21 January
  • 10
    Wednesday, 22 January
  • 11
    Thursday, 23 January
  • 12
    Friday, 24 January
  • 13
    Saturday, 25 January
  • 14
    Sunday, 26 January
  • Post-Event
Beaten, but a bright future

Beaten, but a bright future

He may have lost to Rafael Nadal, but no less of an authority than the world No.1 believes Aussie teen Thanasi Kokkinakis “has all the ingredients” to rise to the top.
Different venue, same old story

Different venue, same old story

Roger Federer took on Blaz Kavcic in the unfamiliar surrounds of Hisense Arena on Thursday, but showcased his typical brilliance in a comprehensive straight-sets win.
Azarenka passes tricky test with flying colours

Azarenka passes tricky test with flying colours

Defending women’s singles champion Victoria Azarenka made all the right adjustments against the unpredictable Barbora Zahlavova Strycova on Thursday night.
Player focus: Milos Raonic

Player focus: Milos Raonic

Milos Raonic is 23 years old, now the eleventh best player in the world and armed with the base experience and maturity to launch an assault on the elite few.
Player focus: Jelena Jankovic

Player focus: Jelena Jankovic

Six years after she was the No.1 player in the world, Jelena Jankovic’s push back towards the summit of women’s tennis is gathering momentum.
Moonballing Indian launches book

Moonballing Indian launches book

Nirupama Vaidyanathan doesn't possess the most spectacular Australian Open record, but the background to her breakthrough win for Indian tennis makes good reading in her autobiography 'The Moonballer'.
Post-Tournament
Saturday, 1 November 2014
Advertisement
Trending on Social
Major Sponsor
Associate Sponsors
IT Sponsor
Advertisement
@australianopen