19 January - 1 February 2015
Put yourself on court with ReturnServe. From analysing returns on the court to measuring social sentiment. Data is a game changer. IBM.
Put yourself on court with ReturnServe. From analysing returns on the court to measuring social sentiment. Data is a game changer. IBM.
Search
  • DAYS
  • Pre-Event
  • 1
    Monday, 13 January
  • 2
    Tuesday, 14 January
  • 3
    Wednesday, 15 January
  • 4
    Thursday, 16 January
  • 5
    Friday, 17 January
  • 6
    Saturday, 18 January
  • 7
    Sunday, 19 January
  • 8
    Monday, 20 January
  • 9
    Tuesday, 21 January
  • 10
    Wednesday, 22 January
  • 11
    Thursday, 23 January
  • 12
    Friday, 24 January
  • 13
    Saturday, 25 January
  • 14
    Sunday, 26 January
  • Post-Event
Third time’s the charm for Li Na

Third time’s the charm for Li Na

China’s Li Na wins her maiden Australian Open title in her third Melbourne Park final, defeating Dominika Cibulkova in straight sets on Saturday night.
Growing pains

Growing pains

While Dominika Cibulkova was disappointed to lose her maiden Grand Slam final, her fortnight in Melbourne looks like being a launch pad to bigger and better things.
Crystal ball: the women

Crystal ball: the women

With Li Na winning the first major of 2014, are we looking at a year of veterans dominating the Grand Slams in the women’s game, or is the next generation poised to make a splash?
Rose as bright as ever

Rose as bright as ever

Merv Rose was honoured at a Legends Lunch on Saturday at Melbourne Park – and the 84-year-old showed he’s lost none of his wit 60 years after winning his home major.
Player focus: Dominika Cibulkova

Player focus: Dominika Cibulkova

Dominika Cibulkova says her powerful game and fighting qualities help her overcome her lack of height against taller opponents.
Seed-slaying duo prepare for final showdown

Seed-slaying duo prepare for final showdown

Eric Butorac and Raven Klaasen have beaten some big names on their way to Saturday night's final of the men's doubles competition at AO2014.
Player focus: Li Na

Player focus: Li Na

Li Na competes in her third Australian Open final tonight. Is it finally her year?
They said it: the ladies

They said it: the ladies

Native fauna, new nicknames and ... Valentino Rossi? Welcome to the quotes of Australian Open 2014.
Post-Tournament
Sunday, 26 October 2014
Advertisement
Trending on Social
Major Sponsor
Associate Sponsors
IT Sponsor
Advertisement
@australianopen